D. S

Name: D. Sprivate tutor London

Subjects & Levels:

  • English as a Foreign Language – All ages
  • English/English Lit – GCSE
  • History – GCSE
  • Science – Key Stage 3
  • Maths – Key Stage 3

University degree:

  • University of Strathclyde, Glasgow. (September 2006 – June 2010)
  • BA Hons in English: 2.1
  • City University, London. (September 2013 – to present)
  • BSc Hons in Radiotherapy and Oncology

Locations: London zones 1-3/4

Enhanced DBS Check: Yes

About me:

I am a very hardworking and thoughtful individual with a range of interests in many academic fields; hence my undergraduate studies in the sciences and the arts. I have been self-employed as a tutor since September 2013, whereby after two years of experience of teaching English as a foreign language in South Korea, I have learnt how to fulfil the expectations and goals of my students. I can offer a strong, detailed and engaging learning environment for English, maths, science, history and art. I can easily and happily provide solid help with learning up to the age of 16, according to the English education system. However teaching English as a foreign language I can help at any age and at any ability.
I have worked with adults and children of varied capabilities and I strive to pay attention to the weaknesses and encourage the strengths of my students. I can plan lessons on what the student needs to focus on and usually provide helpful materials for learning. I am willing to tutor in the student’s house or in a public place.

What I do when I am not tutoring:

I am a very sociable person and enjoy going on many outdoor activities, visiting cultural sights and attending the theatre and cinema. I also enjoy reading the works of international authors. Physically, I like to keep very active and I enjoy running, swimming, hiking, snowboarding and tennis. My family is very important to me and I like to visit them in Scotland and Ireland as much as I can.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

FacebookTwitterGoogle+LinkedInGoogle GmailShare
italySpainfrenchEnglish