E O. J.

Name: E O. J.

Eric private tutor London
Subjects & Levels: 

  • French: all levels, including adults
  • Spanish: up to GCSE

University degree:

  • Goldsmiths College: PGCE in French
  • Roehampton University: Creative Writing and French, BA (Hons) 2:1
  • Estudio Sampere: Curso de Lengua y Civilización Españolas, Intermedio B1

Locations: London
Enhanced DBS Check: Yes
About me:

I am 26 years of age and a native French speaker, able to tutor it to all levels, as well as Spanish up to GCSE level. I have studied for a PGCE in Goldsmiths College and have years’ experience of teaching and co-teaching from Key Stage 2 to A level. I have taught in a variety of schools, including Harris Academy South Norwood graded Outstanding in 2010, and Central Foundation Boys’ School, graded Outstanding in 2015.

I’ve always had an interest in languages and am currently learning Twi, one of the Ghanaian dialects. I know the challenges of learning a new language, but also know how rewarding it can be. However, I have realized that more rewarding than this is to teach others, each according to his or her level, to help them discover a language personally, in a meaningful way.

If you are interested in a tutor with a caring, easy-to-understand approach to teaching, look no further. My aim is to raise achievements, make learning enjoyable, and show my students how the language works. You will get the best teaching from somebody who knows both French and English culture, having lived in both countries for 10 or more years.
What I do when I am not tutoring:

When I am not tutoring I enjoy watching, listening to, and reading Twi and Spanish books. I translate religious documents from English to French. I also enjoy watching documentaries, keeping my body fit through regular exercise, and spending time with church and family. I will also be spending some time as a Learning Support Assistant in school, preferably in languages.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

italySpainfrenchEnglish