K. W

Name: K.Wprivate home tuition

Subjects & Levels: Mathematics, A-level and some university level.

University degree: 

  • Queen Mary, University of London, Mathematics, MSci (Hons) 2:1
  • King’s College, University of London, PGCE in Mathematics

Locations: London – within 5 mile radius from E1

Enhanced DBS Check: Yes

About me: 

I am an enthusiastic teacher who believes in the potential of every student. I am highly motivated to make mathematics fun and accessible for everyone, as I think that when taught in a right way, maths is fairly straightforward! I have plenty of experience in the area as I have recently taugh in a few inner Lonodn schools. I have also done plenty of tutoring at many levels, including A-level. When I travelled around South America, I taught in a summer school in Ecuador, which gave me a different insight to the teaching profession, as well as gave me an amazing opportunity to learn Spanish.

Hope to see you soon.

What I do when I am not tutoring:

I  am a maths teacher in an inner London school. I also enjoy basketball and cycling. When studying at University I was a part of the ladies basketball team.
In the past, I was training gymnastics extensively, including international competitions representing Britain.
I am very passionate about travelling and take every opportunity to learn about other cultures and traditions – this is probably one of the reasons I chose to live in London, as from that perspective it is the perfect place to be!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

italySpainfrenchEnglish