N. K

Name: N. Kprivate tutors

Subjects & Levels: Mathematics: KS2-KS5 which includes 11+ Preparation, IGCSE, OCR Additional Maths and A level Further Maths

University degree:

BSc (hons) in Mathematics with Statistics at the University of Surrey (2.1)
MSc in Actuarial Science at CASS Business School, City University London

Locations: London Zones 1-3, North West London, Hertfordshire

Enhanced DBS Check: Yes

About me: 

Mathematics has long been a passion of mine, which has informed my academic study. I hold a degree in Mathematics and a Masters in Actuarial Science. I am inspired by supporting students of all abilities to realise their potential and with over six years experience in tutoring have worked with individuals from diverse backgrounds with consistent success.

All students are different, what may work for one, may not necessarily with another. Utilising my skills in communication I develop rapport and trust to assess their abilities and create tailored schemes of work using a range of methodologies and learning tools, including practical tasks and the use of a range of technology. I believe the key to success is enthusiasm, which in turn promotes a real love of learning and subsequently high levels of motivation.

I currently tutor students at two learning centres, one of which I also coordinate. As a recent Masters graduate my knowledge of the curriculum and requirements for success in school and also in further/higher education is current and fresh.

What I do when I am not tutoring:

My career in tutoring has run alongside my personal studies and I have recently completed my Masters in Actuarial Science. When not studying or tutoring I enjoy reading a wide variety of texts, playing the keyboard and listening to music. I am a firm believer in “healthy body, healthy mind” and visit the gym regularly, play tennis and practice taekwondo.

I have travelled extensively and taken part in voluntary work to support vulnerable communities both in India and here in the UK within the Tamil Cultural Arts Centre.

I am also a Part-Time Research Assistant at Interim GAAPS, continuing to hone my own mathematical abilities and knowledge.

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

FacebookTwitterGoogle+LinkedInGoogle GmailShare
italySpainfrenchEnglish