TES journalists scoop prestigious awards

TES journalists have won a string of prestigious awards at the annual CIPR Education Journalism Awards.

Stephen Exley, TES further education editor and a reporter at the title since 2010, won awards for Outstanding National Education Journalism and Outstanding Further Education Journalism.

Julia Belgutay, a reporter for TES and TES Scotland, won the Outstanding Apprenticeship and Skills Journalism prize and was a runner-up for the Outstanding Further Education Journalism award.

TES reporter Helen Ward was also recognised at the London awards ceremony, as runner-up in the Outstanding National Education Journalism award.

Ann Mroz, TES editor, said she was “delighted” with the awards and that the journalists had “done TES proud”.

“I’m thrilled that the TES’ high-quality journalism has been recognised with these awards,” she added.

Simon Butt-Bethlendy, chair of the CIPR education and skills group and the host of the awards, said: “We’re delighted to be able to salute the professional excellence of specialist education and skills journalists, since we rely so much on those recognised in this year’s awards and their many esteemed colleagues to help make sense of educational news and developments.”

FacebookTwitterGoogle+LinkedInGoogle GmailShare