R. M

Name: R. M

Subjects & Levels:private tutor london

  • English, Maths and Science – KS1 & KS2
  • ESL (English as a Second Language) to all levels

University degree:

  • University of Westminster, Criminology & Sociology, BA (Hons) 2:1
  • CELTA (Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults)

Locations: Hounslow and surrounding areas i.e. Twickenham, Richmond, Chiswick, Brentford, Isleworth etc. (West London)

Enhanced DBS Check: Yes

About me:

I am 22 years old. I have a degree in Criminology and Sociology. I hold A-Levels in History, English Literature and Sociology. I have also attained 9 GCSE’s.

I have a very friendly and calm approach in teaching to create a positive learning atmosphere for students. I like to incorporate different styles of teaching to make lessons as interesting and enjoyable as possible for my students.

I am a teacher at a supplementary school in South London, my duties involve teaching KS2 English and Mathematics to Year 6 students. I also provide 1-1 interaction to children with difficult learning abilities.

I am also currently working as a supply teaching assistant at different schools across London. My role involves supervising and assisting individuals or small groups of pupils in activities set by teachers. I help teachers plan learning activities and complete progress reports as well as assist teachers in managing class behaviour and discipline. In addition, I support children whose first language is not English.

I am fluent in Urdu, Punjabi and have good foundation in Arabic.

Through my educational experience I have gained a strong passion for teaching and educating people; seeing progression brings me satisfaction and is highly rewarding.

What I do when I am not tutoring:

I am an enthusiastic individual with a strong interest in philanthropy. I am dedicated to supporting the community and making a difference; I am committed to charity work and fundraising. In my spare time I do kickboxing, enjoy reading and also enjoy travelling particularly for cultural and historical experiences. I also enjoy learning new languages.

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field